Do you enjoy your work?

I have always encountered this question in my life, “Do you enjoy your work?”. I spontaneously say “NO”. I gave justification saying that I don’t really like working and just for survival I am working. But even I was not convinced or satisfied with my answer.

During this Diwali weekend I was again in the same situation but this time I got the proper answer which I felt was very convincing and satisfying to hear. The girl who asked me this question gave her answer for the same question.

She said: “I love music, travelling etc and if I start loving my job and spending more time there, then I don’t think I can spend time for those activities which I love more”.

On the similar note I felt that I was having the same thing in mind but never came out with such a self explanatory answer. From now on I have the answer for this question :-).

Leave a Reply

