A Day without Google

Where is this country? What does this word mean? Please translate this for me. When is the next holiday? Where to eat? Where to sleep? Where to buy?

Where? When? What? Which? How? there are so many questions for which we need answers. The solution has always been http://www.google.com. Google has now become a synonym for search. People now a days do not say search for it, they say Google it. Thats the impact it has on our lives. Google now provides unparalleled Internet search where we can get information about anything and everything. You name an internet service and Google is offering it.

Today I was just thinking about the applications developed by google that I use in my everyday life. Below are some:

Google search
Google Chrome
Google Earth
Google Maps
Google Mail (gmail)
Google Picasa Web Albums
Google Talk (gtalk)
Google Wave
Blogger
Google Toolbar
Google Docs
Google Calendar
Google News
Orkut
Google Reader
iGoogle
Youtube
Adsense
Google Groups
Android

Huh and the list goes on and on and on. So I was imagining a day without google.

I was scared and frightened to even think about it. My day starts with checking mails and messages from friends and family. Everyday I chat with many of my friends through Gtalk. I blog using blogger to share my thoughts with my friends. These are only some examples which I am talking about. Hope there would be one day or some day when I can live my life without google.

Leave a Reply

