Hong Kong & Macau Trip Dairy – 1

Its been more than a month that I have done the Hong Kong & Macau and did not write anything here. So I thought before I forget those minute details of the trip, I should pen them down.

To do the World’s highest bungee jump, I planned for this trip. There was a 4D/3N offer (Hotel Stay + Half a day city tour) to Hong Kong on Deal.com.sg website. Normally I book my travel using hostelworld.com. As we do not like spending time in hotels while we are travelling, we tend to book cheap yet comfortable hotels. But this time I misunderstood the offer and booked a little costly hotel in Tsing Yi island. At that point, I had no clue what was in store for me.

As I had no idea what to do and see in Hong Kong, I requested my colleague who had been there to suggest some places to see. He suggested the places and I also went through different websites and did some research about all the places which would interest me. After 3 days of rigorous search and discussions with various people, I finalized the places of interest.

Day -1 : Arrival to HK, The Peak, Madame Tussauds Museum, Avenue of Stars


Day -2 : Ngong Ping Gaint Buddha, Repulse Bay, Stanley Market, Waterfront Promenade at Wan chai, Ozone Sky Bar


Day -3 : One day trip to Macau


Day -4 : Mid lands escalator, Disney Land, Exploring Hong Kong Airport & Departure to Singapore

This was just the second trip in last 3 years where only Swetha & I went for the trip. It was an awesome trip with great experiences. I would write down the details in my future posts.

Tips: Best way to explore Hong Kong is by MTR (Metro Rail Station) using Octopus Card and on foot. You can also get good Foreign exchange in Hong Kong. Hong Kong currency will work in Macau also.

Leave a Reply

